NRW2014 @ Sierra Brasserie

2014-02-12 12.36.23
2014-02-04 18.24.20

My Take: This was the first restaurant on my list for the Nairobi Restaurant Week (NRW2014). I’ve always wanted to eat at Sierra but for some reason I found the place a bit intimidating, even though I’ve been to other classy…ish joints. We sat at the Terrace (Beer Garden) which had a good view of the street below. The place had a ‘Brew Bistro’ kinda feel to it, I guess maybe coz of the signature beers available. The service was ok and the food didn’t take to long to arrive. I will reserve my comments on the food, am sure someone somewhere – probably France, would really have enjoyed it, but it was just too foreign for me 😦

Desc: 

  • Starter: Pea and mint soup – grilled bacon, bacon cream, garlic croutons
  • Main: Slow cooked pork belly – ginger red wine reduction, creamed potatoes, crispy onions
  • Dessert: Vanilla rice pudding – white chocolate custard, rhubarb and strawberry compote

Price: kshs.1250*

Location: Sierra Brasserie, Yaya Center, Hurlingham (View on Map)

Link to Eatout Kenya

*Special Price for Nairobi Restaurant Week

Let me know what you think

