NRW2015 @ Thorn Tree, Sarova Stanley

Sarova Thorn Tree

My Take: If you’ve been to the Stanley, then you know that they take pride in their history. I love the way everything from their furniture, wall hangings, cutlery look antique, well…apart from the state of the art security system at the Valet. Thorn tree restaurant is on the ground floor, it has a nice outdoor..ish area with an actual thorn tree growing in the middle of the restaurant. Although its located in the CBD, they’ve tried to give the place a serene feeling, if you can ignore the honking of matatus on the street outside. The service, as expected was top notch and so was the food, the marinated red snapper on creamed spinach was delicious and the portion was filling, something I did not expect. I liked the place so much, I decided I’d eat there more often…until I saw the prices on their regular A la carte menu šŸ˜® … maybe I’ll try once a year.

Desc: Starter:Ā Avocado and mango torte with a tangy mint dressing. Main:Ā Lime and dill marinated red snapper on creamed spinach served with Fried rosemary potatoes and tomato caper sauce

Price:Ā  Ksh. 1500 for a 2 course lunch (#NRW2015 Price)

Location: Thorn Tree, Sarova Stanley, Nairobi CBD,(View on Map)

Let me know what you think

